Misdemeanor Lawyer in Phoenix
In Arizona, someone charged with a misdemeanor crime can face up to six months in a local or county jail depending on the crime, as well as a fine of up to $2,500. Misdemeanors fall under one of three designations, class 1, 2, and 3, with 3 being the least serious and 1 being the most serious. In cases where the court does not designate a misdemeanor, the crime will be punished as if it was a class 2 misdemeanor.
Class 3 Misdemeanor
Someone charged with a class 3 misdemeanor can face a fine of up to $500 and up to 30 days in jail.
Class 2 Misdemeanor
Someone charged with a class 2 misdemeanor can face a fine of up to $750 and up to four months in jail.
Class 1 Misdemeanor
Someone charged with a class 1 misdemeanor can face a fine of up to $2,500 and up to six months in jail.
For certain drug crimes, someone convicted of a misdemeanor can face additional fines depending on the number of times they have been convicted and what crime they committed (see AZ Rev Stat § 13-821).
Get in touch with our Phoenix misdemeanor attorneys by calling MayesTelles PLLC at (602) 428-7104. We are available 24/7, and initial consultations are free.
Don’t Wait To Get The Representation You Need
If you were charged with a misdemeanor crime in Arizona, it’s important to seek legal counsel as soon as possible. The courts won’t wait for you to find the right firm to represent you, and you shouldn’t wait either. At MayesTelles PLLC, our Phoenix misdemeanor lawyers understand what it takes to secure you the best outcome, and we are prepared to fight for your rights in court if you were charged with a crime.
Call us at (602) 428-7104 to speak with a member of our firm over the phone today, or let us know more about your situation by filling out our online form.