Arrested for Three or More DUIs?
Call Our Phoenix Aggravated DUI Lawyers
If someone is arrested for DUI, the judge may have a bit of leniency because it is the defendant’s first drunk driving offense and because they may view it as an isolated incident. They most likely provide a light sentence as a “slap on the wrist,” hoping that it won’t happen again. This is not always the case with DUI charges. When a driver is arrested for their third or subsequent DUI, it is considered an aggravated DUI and is classified as a class 4 felony according to Arizona Revised Statute 28-1383.
Under the Arizona Revised Statutes, a class 4 felony may be punishable by mandatory time in prison, a minimum $750 fine, assessment fees of $250 and a possible $1,500 additional fee, and the installation of an ignition interlock device for two years. Furthermore, the conviction would be reported to the DMV, thus resulting in a revocation of your driver’s license.
If you were pulled over and arrested for a third or subsequent DUI, reach out to our Phoenix aggravated DUI attorneys at MayesTelles PLLC.
Defenses for your charge may include the following:
- Probable cause to stop
- Accuracy of the Standardized Field Sobriety Tests
- Unlawful sobriety checkpoint
- Accuracy of the blood and breath tests
- Proper procedure of arrest
Nearly 100 Years’ Experience on Your Side
Backed by former prosecutors and nearly 100 years of experience, our team at MayesTelles PLLC is dedicated to helping our clients seek the most favorable outcome possible. We know how innocent individuals may be charged with a crime they didn’t commit. We also know that law enforcement officers do not always follow the procedures to which they must adhere.
With your rights, freedom, and driving privileges on the line, it is important for you to have skilled representation on your side. We take thenecessary steps to represent you in negotiations or trial, always working to make sure your best interests are protected.